Squidalicious Reviews


Book Review: Saving Hannah
November 23, 2010, 6:03 am
Filed under: book review | Tags: ,

Reviewed by Zelly Rosa, age eleven

When my mom first handed me Saving Hannah: Or How to Rewrite History by Andrea Stein, i was a little bit skeptical. The title made me suspect yet another “a group of girls, one of their friends disappears and they have to find her” story. but after I opened the cover, my suspicions were erased. From the first page, this book was in my hands until it was over. I really loved how the girls in the story were proud of who they were and did not pretend to be someone else because they considered themselves not good enough. These girls inspire me to be a better person.

The many plot twists and turns provide a break from the normally predictable “mysteries” that I read and had trouble telling apart. The book was extremely creative, and I especially like how they included a few details about fashion and did not seem to imply that fashion and makeup are bad. Rose, Daisy, Lilly, and Poppy are four girls everyone should have the chance to read about.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

